Talkspot has control over most elements of a Talkspot website. We save everything in a database and in a case where an account lapses or is cancelled, we will save that information for a year. Re-subscribing will unlock all the tools and return things to normal.
HOWEVER, we cannot control your email accounts or domain name not hosted with Talkspot. If you cancel or let your account lapse, you run a VERY good risk that you will lose your domain name forever, and all email addresses, the email account and any emails saved within it. That said, take precautionary measures to ensure that your account never lapses, or that you’re prepared for the results of a cancellation.